Discover Meet & Seat
What is Meet & Seat
KLM’s Meet & Seat lets you find out about interesting people who will be on board your KLM flight such as other passengers attending the same event as you at your destination.
Simply share your Facebook or LinkedIn profile through Manage my Booking. Next, check other passengers’ profile details and where they'll be sitting. Of course you can also choose your seat.
Meet & Seat is a new KLM service – the first of its kind. It is available for:
- Bookings with 1 passenger
- KLM flights between Amsterdam and New York, San Francisco and Sao Paulo
- From 90 days until 48 hours before departure
We are working on making it available for many more KLM flights soon.
How does it work
If you have booked a KLM flight from Amsterdam to New York, San Francisco or Sao Paulo, or back:
- 1Go to KLM.com and log in to Manage my Booking.
- 2Go to the ‘Seating’ tab and click ‘Meet & Seat’ on the right.
- 3Log in to your Facebook or LinkedIn account.
- 4Select the profile details you want to share with other passengers and add your travel details.
The seat map will show you other passengers’ profile details and which seat they have chosen. You can select your seat – for example next to someone with similar interests.
Profile and privacy
If other passengers on your flight have shared their details via Meet & Seat after you have, we will send you an e-mail.
You can always choose to show less or more profile details, or remove your profile details from the seat map entirely. Simply log in to Manage my Booking, go to the ‘Seating’ tab and click ‘Meet & Seat’. Here you can edit your profile details.
KLM will not use your profile details for other purposes than Meet & Seat. We will not share your details with third parties either. 48 hours after your flight has departed, your details will be removed automatically.
Read the Terms and Conditions for Meet & Seat
When sharing your details via Meet & Seat, you can change your seat as often as you like, and arrange for extra comfortable seats in Economy Class.
If you choose to remove your profile from Meet & Seat, your seat number will remain the same.
Please note that Meet & Seat is available only through Manage my Booking up until 48 hours before departure. After that, you will not be able to view other passengers’ profile details or where they will be sitting.